Saturday, August 13, 2022

Lincoln County woman named to state advisory council

by The Western News
| August 2, 2022 7:00 AM

A Lincoln County woman has been named to the Montana Department of Natural Resources and Conservation’s Conservation District Advisory Council.

According to a news release from the state, Kathleen Johnson of Fortine has been named for northwest Montana out of the Lincoln County Conservation District.

The former Resource Conservation Advisory Council (RCAC) was reauthorized July 1 and has been revamped with a more focused purpose and renamed the Conservation Districts Advisory Council (CDAC). 

Johnson and six others will serve on the council for the next two years.

Other members include Blaine Conservation District’s Greg Jergeson of Chinook in northcentral Montana; Missoula District’s Robert Schroeder of Florence in western Montana; Cascade District’s Gayla Wortman of Cascade, and Lower Musselshell District’s Steve Tyrell of Lavina in southcentral Montana; Treasure District’s Judi Knapp of Hysham, and Richland District’s Richard Iversen of Culbertson in eastern Montana.